Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


We are very excited to have fashion writer, Melody here at our doorstep for a summer photoshoot!

Venue of Photoshoot: DSL’s Neighborhood

Director of Photoshoot: W of DSL

Model: Melody

Before we start sharing her words, we would like to thank her for going all out from choosing her favorites out of our Luxury Wardrobe to matching them with her own chic pieces. Read on to see what this absolutely-stylish girl has to say!

I had the privilege of doing a shoot together with the DSL Team a while ago, where I got to style a few bags and accessories! I loved every item I styled with and the looks I incorporated from my own wardrobe. It was such a warm day but the photos have proven to be worth and I had a great time!

Medium Sac Weekend Shoulder Bag by Manoush

This look makes me feel like I’m on the set of Gossip Girl. It was inspired by the school girls on the show, and I guess I’m lucky to have a sweet blazer that actually looks like a uniform. TheMedium Sac Weekend Bag by Manoush complimented this look so well because the purpose of a messenger bag is basically to have roomy and easy-to-reach compartments, and is comfortable to carry at the same time. Which is pretty much every bag a school girl needs! The scarf was an added touch to it to complete the whole school-girl look!

We Could Be So Good Together Messenger Bag by JDauphin

This JDauphin piece is one of my favorite bags of all the items I styled with! It is so easy to match and compliments so many different kinds of looks. I picked flare pants to go with this firstly because I love flare pants! And I felt it would be a nice look that could go from day to night. I could really see myself being in an office wearing this then going out for drinks after work. It’s not too dressy and not too casual but so comfortable! The studs at the bottom of this bag gives an edge to the look, which I love!

Wuppertal Bag (Raffia Natural) by Philippe Roucou

This Philippe Roucou bag is everything I can ask for in a summer bag! It’s perfect in every way. I cannot find words to describe how perfect it is! Summer is all about being fun and comfortable so I chose a neutral palette for this look and the bag was a great compliment because it looks like it’s woven and made out of straw. This makes it look casual and so much fun. I somehow feel I need this bag because it goes with so many of my outfits in my wardrobe for the season! It just makes me want to skip around all day and scream out loud that summer is here!

Layered Clutch (Peppermint green) by Fleet Ilya

This peppermint clutch from Fleet llya is the perfect compliment to this dreamy look I was aiming for. It is great for going to a nice brunch…and thinking about it, dinner is great too! I would wear this to a garden party. I love the clutch so much, it is so dreamy and nothing bad can come out of it. And also a great colour! I don’t have much of peppermint in my wardrobe so this was a nice change for me!

Pompei Tote Bag (Taupe) by Cassandra LA

When I styled this look, all I could think about was going on a getaway. The rose top and pleated skirt seemed like a great compliment to each other and for the whole look. The Pompei Tote Bag by Cassandra LA is a modern take on the classic doctor’s bag and I don’t know why, but whenever I think of a doctor’s bag I think of travel. Maybe its because in the past, its the doctor who travels around to meet his patients. The bag is so roomy and makes a lot of sense being a travel bag. I would say I am able to fit a few basic necessities for my getaway and still look chic!  The whole neutral palette of this look makes it absolutely perfect. I love this look to bits.

Prunella Envelope (Gold Rock) by Kara Ross; Summer Leopard Silk Scarf by SWASH London

It’s the Great Singapore Sale so it’s time to hit the shops! Shopping means comfort clothes and I would say jeans make the most comfortable staple in everyone’s wardrobe. That is so casual but chic at the same time. And for me, the perfect way of wearing a pair of jeans is always with a leather jacket and a scarf. So that’s exactly what I did! DSL’s wide selection of beautiful scarves left me in a huge dilemma but I finally went ahead with this Summer Leopard Silk Scarf by SWASH London. I see myself living in this look, I think I could wear it a million times just switching the accessories about like a different scarf or bag to compliment it. Speaking of bags, I am so much in love with this Kara Ross clutch. Ahhh I just love it!!!!! Its made from cork….and I hardly see that around these days especially with the gold fleck details! This clutch is without a doubt for day and night. I could carry it in so many ways! What’s there not to love about this, really?

It was such an enjoyable time working with the DSL team and I wish I could bring home all these accessories with me! Trust me, I can go on and on about them. It was fun doing this post and I hope whoever is reading enjoyed it too! Fashion is all about having fun with what you’re wearing and I sure did!

 

Besides her love for fashion, this platform-shoe queen has a thing for travel, food and more! Do visit her page at missingavenue.blogspot.com.